• City of Tacoma QA
  • City of Tacoma Data

City Council

Meet the Tacoma City Council

The City of Tacoma operates under a Council-Manager form of government.  City Council Members are comprised of a Mayor and eight Council Members (five Councilmanic districts and three at-large) elected to serve four-year terms.


As the policy-making body of the City, the City Council serves as the link between the residents of Tacoma and their municipal government. They are responsible for enacting and amending City laws, adopting the Biennial Budget, appointing citizen boards, committees and commissions and providing guidance and direction for actions which affect the quality of life in the City.

Photo of Mayor Victoria Woodards
Mayor Victoria Woodards


Constituent Services
Phone: (253) 591-5000
Email Constituent Services
Read more

John Hines
Position 1

(253) 591-5470
Read more
Photo of Council Member Justin Camarata
Robert Thoms
Position 2

(253) 594-7848
robert.thoms@cityoftacoma.org Read more
Keith Blocker
Position 3

(253) 591-5470
keith.blocker@cityoftacoma.org Read more
Photo of Council Member Catherine Ushka
Catherine Ushka
Position 4

(253) 594-7848
Read more
Photo of Council Member Chris Beale
Chris Beale
Position 5

(253) 591-5470
Read more
Photo of Council Member Lillian Hunter
Lillian Hunter
Position 6


(253) 594-7848
Read more

Conor McCarthy
Position 7

(253) 594-7848
Read more

Kristina Walker
Position 8

(253) 591-5470
Read more

5 PM

Tacoma Municipal Building

747 Market Street

Study Sessions
12 PM


Request to have the Mayor or City Council speak at an event 


Email the Mayor and City Council

Tacoma Municipal Building North
Room 16
733 Market Street