• City of Tacoma QA
  • City of Tacoma Data




City Council

Meet the Tacoma City Council

The City of Tacoma operates under a Council-Manager form of government.  City Council Members are comprised of a Mayor and eight Council Members (five Councilmanic districts and three at-large) elected to serve four-year terms.

 

As the policy-making body of the City, the City Council serves as the link between the residents of Tacoma and their municipal government. They are responsible for enacting and amending City laws, adopting the Biennial Budget, appointing citizen boards, committees and commissions and providing guidance and direction for actions which affect the quality of life in the City.

Photo of Mayor Victoria Woodards
Mayor Victoria Woodards
(253) 591-5100

 

Read more


John Hines
Position 1

(253) 591-5100
jhines1@cityoftacoma.org
Read more
Photo of Sarah Rumbaugh
Sarah Rumbaugh
Position 2

(253) 591-5100
srumbaugh@cityoftacoma.org
Keith Blocker
Position 3

(253) 591-5100
kblocker@cityoftacoma.org
Photo of Council Member Catherine Ushka
Catherine Ushka
Position 4

(253) 591-5100
cushka@cityoftacoma.org
Photo of Council Member Joe Bushnell
Joe Bushnell
Position 5

(253) 591-5100
jbushnell2@cityoftacoma.org

Photo of Council Member Kiara Daniels
Kiara Daniels
Position 6

 

(253) 591-5100
kdaniels@cityoftacoma.org

Image coming soon
Vacant
Position 7

(253) 591-5100
Email coming soon
Read more

Kristina Walker
Position 8

(253) 591-5100
kwalker@cityoftacoma.org
Read more

Meetings
Tuesdays
5 PM

Tacoma Municipal Building

747 Market Street

Study Sessions
Tuesdays
12 PM

 

Request to have a member of the City Council speak at an event


Tacoma Municipal Building North
Room 16
733 Market Street