• City of Tacoma QA
  • City of Tacoma Data

Council Member Kristina Walker

Council Member Kristina Walker - At-Large Position 8

Council Member Kristina Walker was elected to the Tacoma City Council in 2019.  Since 2011, she has served as Executive Director of Downtown On the Go, a nonprofit organization that promotes and advocates for walking, biking, and transit in downtown Tacoma.  A proud graduate of Pacific Lutheran University and American Leadership Forum Tacoma/Pierce County, Council Member Walker loves working for the Tacoma community. She currently serves as a member on the UW Tacoma Urban Studies Board and the Transportation Choices Coalition Board, and has previously served on Tacoma's Transportation Commission, the Foss Waterway Development Authority, and the Washington State Transportation Demand Management Technical Board.

Council Member Walker is passionate about creating more opportunities for all residents of Tacoma by closing equity gaps and addressing disparities that exist for people of color and vulnerable communities, supporting and empowering Tacoma's youth, expanding economic opportunity by attracting new businesses that will create good-paying local jobs, improving multimodal transportation, and protecting access to green-spaces.    

Council Member Walker lives in District 3 with her husband, who is a teacher, and their two elementary school-aged kids. She is an avid bike-commuter.


Latest News

March 26, 2021
The reports we have seen in the media regarding Pierce County Sheriff Ed Troyer’s actions on January 27, 2021 are deeply concerning to us. ...

At-Large District Map

Constituent Services 

Haley Campbell
Council Support
Phone: (253) 591-5470
Fax: (253) 591-5123
Email Haley Campbell


Mailing Address

Tacoma Municipal Building
747 Market Street
12th Floor
Tacoma, WA 98402

Email Council Member Walker


Term Expiration
December 31, 2023


View the District Map