• City of Tacoma QA
  • City of Tacoma Data

Transportation Commission


In 2013, the City Council adopted Resolution 38669 that established a Transportation Commission.



Meetings are held the 3rd Wednesday of the month from 5:30-7:30 PM. Meeting information can be found under Agendas and Minutes. 



The Transportation Commission consists of eleven members.  Nine of the voting members appointed by the City Council are City residents.  Five are Representatives from each of the City’s Council Districts.  Two members are non-voting members appointed by the City Manager. Each member brings a range of perspectives and expertise that focus on the City’s long-term vision for mobility options through the City. Members reflect the:
  • professional engineering sector
  • construction/private business sector
  • bike and pedestrian/mass transit sector
  • planning/urban growth sector
  • environmental/sustainability sector
  • general community
  • ADA community


 Member District
 Troy Serad  At Large
 Rubén Casas  District 2
 Penny Grellier  District 5
 Richard Gardner  At Large
 Matt Stevens  At Large
 Erin Anderson  At Large
 Bruce Morris, Co-Chair  District 4
 Austin Goble  District 3
 Gerrit Nyland, Co-Chair   City Manager Appointed
 Joe Korbuszewski  District 1
 Pamela Wrenn  City Manager Appointed



Duties and Responsibilities

The Transportation Commission advises the City Council on transportation-related matters such as:
  • short-term and long-range transportation planning
  • compliance with local, regional, and federal transportation regulations
  • bike, pedestrian, and mass transit-related planning initiatives
  • parking and capital improvement plans


To apply for Transportation Commission positions, visit Serve Tacoma or contact Carrie Wilhelme, Staff Liaison, for more information at cwilhelme@cityoftacoma.org.

Time and Day
5:30 PM
Third Wednesday of each month


In-person at

747 Market Street

Room 243


Virtually via Zoom 

Additional Information

Staff Liaison
Carrie Wilhelme
(253) 442-9813