• City of Tacoma QA
  • City of Tacoma OpenData

Tideflats Steering Committee


The Tideflats Steering Committee consists of two elected leaders from each of the participating governments as outlined in the Intergovernmental Agreement.  The governments that are members of the Steering Committee include the City of Tacoma, the City of Fife, the Puyallup Tribe of Indians, the Port of Tacoma, and Pierce County.  The Tideflats subarea planning process will include regular consultation and information sharing with the Steering Committee, and the Steering Committee will be responsible for developing an initial draft Subarea Plan for consideration by the Tacoma Planning Commission and the City Council.

The Steering Committee is comprised of the following membership:

  • Victoria Woodards, Mayor, City of Tacoma

  • Ryan Mello, Council Member, City of Tacoma

  • Bill Sterud, Vice-Chair, Puyallup Tribe of Indians

  • Annette Bryan, Council Member, Puyallup Tribe of Indians

  • Clare Petrich, Commission President, Port of Tacoma

  • John McCarthy, Commissioner, Port of Tacoma

  • Bruce Dammeier, County Executive, Pierce County

  • Doug Richardson, Council Chair, Pierce County

  • Kim Roscoe, Mayor, City of Fife

  • Lisa McClellan, Council Member, City of Fife