• City of Tacoma QA
  • City of Tacoma Data




City Council

Meet the Tacoma City Council

The City of Tacoma operates under a Council-Manager form of government.  City Council Members are comprised of a Mayor and eight Council Members (five Councilmanic districts and three at-large) elected to serve four-year terms.

 

As the policy-making body of the City, the City Council serves as the link between the residents of Tacoma and their municipal government. They are responsible for enacting and amending City laws, adopting the Biennial Budget, appointing citizen boards, committees and commissions and providing guidance and direction for actions which affect the quality of life in the City.

Mayor Marilyn Strickland
Mayor Marilyn Strickland
(253) 594-7848
Constituent Services
Donlisa Scott
Council Support
Phone: (253) 594-7848
Fax: (253) 591-5123
Email Donlisa
Read more
Councilmember Anders Ibsen
Anders Ibsen
Position 1

(253) 591-5470
anders.ibsen@cityoftacoma.org
Read more
Councilmember Robert Thoms
Robert Thoms
Position 2

(253) 594-7848
robert.thoms@cityoftacoma.org
Read more
Councilmember Keith Blocker
Keith Blocker
Position 3

(253) 591-5470
keith.blocker@cityoftacoma.org
Read more
Councilmember Marty Campbell
Marty Campbell
Position 4

(253) 594-7848
marty.campbell@cityoftacoma.org
Read more
Councilmember Joe Lonergan
Joe Lonergan
Position 5

(253) 591-5470
joe.lonergan@cityoftacoma.org
Read more
Councilmember Victoria Woodards
Victoria Woodards
Position 6

(253) 591-5470
victoria.woodards@cityoftacoma.org
Read more
Councilmember Conor McCarthy
Conor McCarthy
Position 7

(253) 594-7848
conor.mccarthy@cityoftacoma.org
Read more
Councilmember Ryan Mello
Ryan Mello
Position 8

(253) 591-5470
ryan.mello@cityoftacoma.org
Read more

Meetings
Tuesdays
5 PM

Tacoma Municipal Building

747 Market Street

Study Sessions
Tuesdays
12 PM

Tacoma Municipal Building North
Room 16
733 Market Street