• City of Tacoma QA
  • City of Tacoma Data




Special Presentations

Many of these programs are available for purchase at the TV Tacoma video ordering page. Some of TV Tacoma's special presentations are available live online. Watch for these upcoming events.

 

Due to copyright agreements, some programming may not be available for purchase.

 

2018 Jr. Daffodil Parade

Tacoma’s Proctor Business District is a popular area to visit year round, but nothing matches the energy that fills the streets as thousands of children take part in the largest children’s parade in the state! (2 hours)

 

Date Times                    
LIVE - Saturday, April 14  10 AM  
Saturday, April 14  6 PM 
Sunday, April 15 1 AM and 3 PM
Monday, April 16  8 PM  
Tuesday, April 17                                               4 AM 
Wednesday, April 18  8 PM 
Thursday, April 19 1 PM 
 Friday, April 20 10 PM 
 Saturday, April 21 8 AM  
 Sunday, April 22 8 PM 

 

2018 State of the City

Mayor Victoria Woodards hosted the 2018 State of the City Address on April 11, 2018 at her high school alma mater, Lincoln High School. During the free community event, Mayor Woodards spoke on the theme "Our Tacoma: Our City, Our Success" while reflecting on her first 100 days in office. 

 

 

Date Times                    
Friday, April 13  2 PM and 10 PM 
Saturday, April 14  8 AM 
Sunday, April 15 8 PM
Monday, April 16  4 AM and 2 PM  
Tuesday, April 17                                               11 PM 
Wednesday, April 18  9 AM 
Thursday, April 19 9 PM 
Friday, April 20 2 PM 
Saturday, April 21 6 PM  
Sunday, April 22 1 AM and 3PM 




Archived Special Presentations