• City of Tacoma QA
  • City of Tacoma Data




City Council

Meet the Tacoma City Council

The City of Tacoma operates under a Council-Manager form of government.  City Council Members are comprised of a Mayor and eight Council Members (five Councilmanic districts and three at-large) elected to serve four-year terms.

 

As the policy-making body of the City, the City Council serves as the link between the residents of Tacoma and their municipal government. They are responsible for enacting and amending City laws, adopting the Biennial Budget, appointing citizen boards, committees and commissions and providing guidance and direction for actions which affect the quality of life in the City.

Photo of Mayor Victoria Woodards
Mayor Victoria Woodards
(253) 594-7848
Constituent Services
D. Scott
Council Support
Phone: (253) 594-7848
Fax: (253) 591-5123
Email D. Scott
Read more
Councilmember Anders Ibsen
Anders Ibsen
Position 1

(253) 591-5470
anders.ibsen@cityoftacoma.org
Read more
Photo of Council Member Justin Camarata
Justin Camarata
Position 2

(253) 594-7848
justin.camarata@cityoftacoma.org
Read more
Photo of Council Member Justin Camarata
Robert Thoms
Position 2 (On Military Leave of Absence)


Read more
Councilmember Keith Blocker
Keith Blocker
Position 3

(253) 591-5470
keith.blocker@cityoftacoma.org
Read more
Photo of Council Member Catherine Ushka
Catherine Ushka
Position 4

(253) 594-7848
catherine.ushka@cityoftacoma.org
Read more
Photo of Council Member Chris Beale
Chris Beale
Position 5

(253) 591-5470
chris.beale@cityoftacoma.org
Read more
Photo of Council Member Lillian Hunter
Lillian Hunter
Position 6

 

(253) 594-7848
lillian.hunter@cityoftacoma.org
Read more
Photo of Council Member Conor McCarthy
Conor McCarthy
Position 7

(253) 594-7848
conor.mccarthy@cityoftacoma.org
Read more
Councilmember Ryan Mello
Ryan Mello
Position 8

(253) 591-5470
ryan.mello@cityoftacoma.org
Read more

Meetings
Tuesdays
5 PM

Tacoma Municipal Building

747 Market Street

Study Sessions
Tuesdays
12 PM

 

Request to have the Mayor or City Council speak at an event 

 

Email the Mayor and City Council


Tacoma Municipal Building North
Room 16
733 Market Street