Collection Schedules

View a personalized collection calendar specific to your home.

Garbage, recycling and food/yard waste collection schedule

Solid Waste Management collects garbage and recycling one week and food/yard waste the next. Here's how to find out which weeks Solid Waste Management collects garbage and recycling and food/yard waste in your neighborhood:

 

  1. Click on your collection day: Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, ThursdayFriday 
  2. Determine whether you live in the south (darker/shaded) or north (lighter/unshaded) section of the route.
  3. If you live in the darker/shaded area (south section of route)  use this 2014 calendar
  4. If you live in an lighter/unshaded area (north section of route) use this 2014 calendar

 

Refer to the holiday schedule for collection days that fall on or after New Year's Day, Fourth of July, Thanksgiving Day and Christmas Day.

Holiday Collection

Garbage, recycling and food/yard waste are not picked up on the following holidays:

 

  • New Year’s Day
  • Fourth of July
  • Thanksgiving Day
  • Christmas Day
 
If your garbage and recycling or food/yard waste collection falls on these holidays or any day after the holiday during that week, collection will be one day late. Solid Waste Management works Saturday on those weeks.  For example, Thanksgiving is on Thursday, so collection for Thursday customers will be Friday. Collection for Friday customers will be Saturday.

All other collection days, including holidays, are on their regular schedule.

2014 Holiday Collection Schedule

If your regular garbage and recycling or food/yard waste collection day falls on these holidays or the days following the holiday, your collection will be one day late during that week only.

Holiday If your regular pickup day is:   Your pickup day will be:
New Year's Day   Wednesday, January 1
Thursday, January 2
Friday, January 3
Thursday, January 2
Friday, January 3
Saturday, January 4
Fourth of July Friday, July 4 Saturday, July 5
Thanksgiving Thursday, November 27
Friday, November 28
Friday, November 28
Saturday, November 29
Christmas Thursday, December 25
Friday, December 26
Friday, December 26
Saturday, December 27

 

Questions about the holiday collection schedule? Hear a recorded message specific to the upcoming holiday at (253) 565-5955, press 2. For further assistance, email or call (253) 591-5543.