

CITY OF TACOMA COMMITTEES • BOARDS • COMMISSIONS

TACOMA AREA COMMISSION ON DISABILITIES AGENDA

FRIDAY, AUGUST 13, 2021 – 4:00-6:00 PM Remote Online Meeting Via Zoom

WELCOME

- 4:00 Call to Order /Roll Call
- 4:04 Ice Breaker What kind of a park do you like the most and why? Examples: Nature Trail, Ballpark, Playground, Skate or Skateboard Park, National Park, State Park, Mixed Recreation like Wright Park, Bike Trail, Swim Park, Running Trail, Parks and Trails Along Waterways or any other park that comes to mind.
- 4:12 Adoption of Agenda/Additions/New Business
- 4:16 Acceptance of the Minutes from July 2021
- 4:20 Public Comment
- 4:25 Presentation from Transportation Commission—Jennifer Kammerzell, Public Works
- 4:40 Input/Questions from Commissioners
- 4: 50 Introduction and Accessible Transportation Feasibility Study Update Cindi Laws—Purple Mountain Advocates

COD Members: Todd Holloway, Chair; Krystal Monteros Vice Chair, Luke Byram, Anthony Caldwell, Rebecca Parson, James Williams, Dylan O'Catherine, Lukas Barfield, Amin Tony Hester, Richard Smaby, Aimee Sidhu and Kristy Willet

City of Tacoma • Committees, Boards and Commissions cityoftacoma.org/cbc • 747 Market Street, 12th Floor • Tacoma, WA 98402-3701

The views and opinions expressed herein do not reflect the official position of the City of Tacoma or City Council, and shall not be used to endorse a candidate for office or ballot measure.





CITY OF TACOMA COMMITTEES . BOARDS . COMMISSIONS

5:15 Input/Discussion with Commissioners

5:25 Chair Report and Vice Chair Report

- Krystal Monteros, Chair
- Luke Byram, Vice Chair

5:30 Liaison Report - Office of Equity & Human Rights - Lucas Smiraldo

- 1. Ribbon Cutting Live Event Planning—September 2, 2021, 2 PM
- 2. Tacoma Police Advisory Sub Group Update
- 3. Application Process—August 12th Interview Check In
- 4. COT and TSD Advisory Group Next Steps
- 5:40 Julian Wheeler—Report from Pierce County
- 5:45 Ivan Tudela—Access and Functional Needs Pierce County

5:50 PM COMMITTEE REPORTS—CURRENTLY ACTIVE COMMITTEES

- Accessible Taxi—Rebecca Parson, Lukas Barfield, Krystal Monteros, Todd Holloway—(Report Integrated Into Liaison Report Above)
- **Public Works**—Advisory Meeting Report—Tony Caldwell and other members including Richard Smaby, Krystal Monteros and Luke Byram. (*Report Integrated Into Liaison Report Above*)
- Tacoma Police Advisory Subcommittee (Report Integrated Into Liaison Report Above)
- TACOD/Tacoma Public Schools Joint Subcommittee (Report Integrated Into Liaison Report Above)

COD Members: Todd Holloway, Chair; Krystal Monteros Vice Chair, Luke Byram, Anthony Caldwell, Rebecca Parson, James Williams, Dylan O'Catherine, Lukas Barfield, Amin Tony Hester, Richard Smaby, Aimee Sidhu and Kristy Willet

City of Tacoma • Committees, Boards and Commissions cityoftacoma.org/cbc • 747 Market Street, 12th Floor • Tacoma, WA 98402-3701

The views and opinions expressed herein do not reflect the official position of the City of Tacoma or City Council, and shall not be used to endorse a candidate for office or ballot measure.





CITY OF TACOMA COMMITTEES . BOARDS . COMMISSIONS

Sub Committees:

City-Led Project Liaisons	Commission Projects
Emergency Mgmt – Todd Holloway with Ute Weber	Accessible Taxi – Rebecca Parson, Krystal
	Monteros, Lukas Barfield and Todd Holloway
Public Works – Tony Caldwell, Richard Smaby and	Effective Communication: Tony Caldwell, Luke
Krystal Monteros, with staff Gail Hines	Byram and Todd Holloway
Employment – Dylan O'Catherine and Luke Byram	Tacoma/TACOD Police Advisory, Byram Chair,
	Hester, Monteros, Smaby, Sidhu, Williams
IT/Website – Lukas Barfield, and Luke Byram	Tacoma/TPS Joint Committee, O'Catherine, Chair
City Events Commission/CEC – Krystal Monteros	Committees
and Luke Byram	Education and Access Subcommittee will soon
	form
Anti-Stigma Campaign –	Closed Captioning in Public Establishments –
James Williams, Krystal Monteros, Dylan	Todd Holloway, Luke Byram, Dylan O'Catherine,
O'Catherine	Krystal Monteros

5:53 Invitation for community input

5:58 New Business or Good of the Order

6:00 Meeting Adjourned

COD Members: Todd Holloway, Chair; Krystal Monteros Vice Chair, Luke Byram, Anthony Caldwell, Rebecca Parson, James Williams, Dylan O'Catherine, Lukas Barfield, Amin Tony Hester, Richard Smaby, Aimee Sidhu and Kristy Willet

City of Tacoma • Committees, Boards and Commissions cityoftacoma.org/cbc • 747 Market Street, 12th Floor • Tacoma, WA 98402-3701

The views and opinions expressed herein do not reflect the official position of the City of Tacoma or City Council, and shall not be used to endorse a candidate for office or ballot measure.

